McClure Scholarship Winners Announced

McClure Scholarship Winners Announced

Congratulations to the 2017 McClure Scholarship winners:  Mary Ann Gallagher, GNYNSONEL region, and Sabrina Nitkowski-Keever, NorMet region.

Mary Anne is enrolled at Case Western University where she is pursuing a DNP in Nursing Leadership.  Quality and safety are at the heart of her practice and her aspirations to cultivate a culture of safety in healthcare.

Sabrina – also enrolled at Case Western University – is also working toward a DNP.  Her professional goals include fostering nurses to become social change agents to insure healthcare needs are met.

Congratulations to the winners on well-deserved awards and their exemplary work!  Scholarship awards will be presented at the NYONEL Annual Meeting in March.

Thank you to staff members at the Foundation of New York State Nurses who review all applications and chose the winners.